Problem with xfOpenCV "Standalone_HLS_AXI_Example" overlay

Hi, I’m trying to get my hands on image processing so I decided to start making an overlay with this example of the library xfOpenCV, I should also mention that I’m working with the Ultra96v1 board and PYNQ v2.5, although I also tried with the previous version of PYNQ (v2.4).

Well, the fact is that I’m having problems getting this working, and as I have no previous experience with PYNQ, HLS or Vivado IP Integrator, I’ll be adding all the information that I consider may be helpful to diagnose what is it that I’m doing wrong.

First of all, I modified a little bit the “xf_ip_accel_app.cpp” file to make it have a proper interface to be handled from the address space of the Zynq platform. This is how my actual file is:

#include "xf_dilation_config.h"

void dilation_accel(xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_src,xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_dst, unsigned char kernel[FILTER_SIZE*FILTER_SIZE]);

void ip_accel_app(hls::stream< ap_axiu<8,1,1,1> >& input_stream,hls::stream< ap_axiu<8,1,1,1> >& output_stream,int height,int width, unsigned char kernel[FILTER_SIZE*FILTER_SIZE])
{
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=kernel bundle=CNTRL_BUS
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=width bundle=CNTRL_BUS
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=height bundle=CNTRL_BUS
#pragma HLS INTERFACE axis port=output_stream
#pragma HLS INTERFACE axis port=input_stream
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=return bundle=CNTRL_BUS

xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> imgInput1(height,width);
	 xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> imgOutput1(height,width);

#pragma HLS stream variable=imgInput1.data dim=1 depth=1
#pragma HLS stream variable=imgOutput1.data dim=1 depth=1
	#pragma HLS dataflow

xf::AXIvideo2xfMat(input_stream, imgInput1);

dilation_accel(imgInput1,imgOutput1, kernel);

xf::xfMat2AXIvideo(imgOutput1, output_stream);

}