ZCU216 ethernet connection problem

I am a beginner to RFSOC ZCU216
I used the image file PYNQ v2.7posted here The RFSoC Book and Design Examples for the ZCU208 & ZCU216 Development Boards and burn the image file to a formatted SD card
Now I can connect to the board by the serial port but it run out of some error messages such as fail to start snap daemon
and I can’t connect to the board through the ethernet(192.168.2.99) after setting my computer IP address 192.168.2.xxx
I also try to edit the eth0 file to modify the default IP but it doesn’t work
what should I do?
The Ethernet setting is below:

Screenshot 2024-05-14 232357

thanks!

Hi @pynqishard,

Welcome to the PYNQ community.

As you can connect by serial to the board, can you try to see what IP is being assigned to the interface?

ifconfig -a

If there is no IP assigned, you may need to assign it manually.

Mario

Below is the result when I enter the ifconfig -a

I have already manually assigned IP eth0 and after I manually assigned IP, I can connect to Jupyter Notebool, but the ethernet terminal IP 192.168.2.98 is not working.
I don’t actually sure if the error message below is related to the ethernet disconnection result

What do you mean? is this ssh?

yes, it is ssh.
how can i connect to the SSH?
thank you!

ssh pynq@192.168.2.99

You may want to ping from your computer first. If you want a terminal, I would suggest you use JupyterLab and lunch a terminal from there.

When I tried to set up an SSH connection, it responded with “Connection refused.” Then, I used the ping command to test 192.168.2.98 and successfully received response packets (though I’m not certain if this method is correct).
ping

Apologies, the user is xilinx, so it should be

ssh xilinx@192.168.2.99