How can I run the newtek ndi-sdk demo on pynq-z2

I am new to FPGA and NDI. We want to do further product development based on ZYNQ (PYNQ-Z2). Now I want to test the performance of the project from HDMI (V/A) to NDI on PYNQ-Z2. What should I do?
After reading the embedded SDK documentation, I found examples for zybo-z7-20 and zcu104. How to modify the examples from zybo-z7-20 to run on PYNQ-Z2?

I am new to FPGA and have designed and developed on vivado 2018.3. Thank you for your reply. If possible, please provide more basic help and step-by-step guidance. Thank you very much !

Best wishes!

Hi @pdfwizard,

First off, welcome to the community!

Let me see if I can help. If I understand you correctly, you have a design for zybo-z7-20 and zcu104 that you want to migrate to a PYNQ-Z2. Are these Vivado IPI design examples you have found or something else?

All the best,
Shane

@stf Thank you for your reply, I have an example, demo version for zybo-z7 provided by newtek, I want to migrate to pynq-z2, I know the FPGA chips of these two boards are the same, but I’m new to FPGAs and I would like to ask for your help.

Okay great.

Have you taken a look at the Overlay Design Methodology section of the docs? Overlay Design Methodology — Python productivity for Zynq (Pynq) that might shed some light on what you need to do.

You’ll have to make a new Vivado IPI design for the PL design to generate a new bitstream and hwh file. Basically, this will require creating a new project for the PYNQ-Z2 board, importing the NewTek IP into the IP catalogue; and connecting the design up. More info on constructing the PL portion of the design can be found here: Overlay Design — Python productivity for Zynq (Pynq). There are also plenty of good tutorials online discussing Vivado.